My awesome daughter, now 4 years old, is absolutely the most beautiful and fantastic creature on the planet. Having learned to pronounce the “th” in such words as “this”, “there”, “other”, “think”, and “thirteen”, she henceforth replaced all of her “f” and “v” sounds with “th”. Instead of “I fink dis fruit hurt itself twelve times,” she now says, “I think this thruit hurt itselth twelthe times.” I made up that sentence, though, in all honestly, it does sound like something she’d say.

*Note my unabashed use of punctuation outside of my quotes. I chose to follow the British system of putting the quotes where they make the most sense. Not that I think British is better, I just like to make sense, at least part of the time. If you’re my thriend, you’ll rethrain throm making thun.

