I need you to answer a question. It’s very simple, so it will not take you long. Please formulate your answer before looking at any other answers, and give me your first answer. You may also change your mind, after having viewed other responses, but then I will want to know your first response, as well as your changed one. Here it is:

What is the main theme of the book of Genesis? 

I’m very curious what people will think of this. And it’s really not because I just don’t know. It’s a question from an I.Q. test. No, not one of those airport news-stand ones, a real one. Does that change your answer? If so, I want to know that, too. So I don’t care who you are, for the sake of this discussion. (You know I love anyone who actually leaves a comment, but what I mean is that it’s not for specifically Christian, nor even necessarily religious people.)  And don’t worry, I will tell you the “right” answer.

