Or bends with the remover to remove.
O no! it is an ever-fixed mark
That looks on tempests and is never shaken…

As the day nears, I’m getting more and more terrified of moving. I haven’t found a place for us to live, yet, and it seems like I spend hours every day on the internet searching. We have our flights and the truck is rented, but we don’t have anywhere to call our destination yet. Do we just arrive there and hope we can find something? I’m not even positive I know which area I would like to live in. I don’t know anything about the schools, and Calvin will start Kindergarten this year.

We also need to buy a new vehicle, since our one little Honda Civic is not very comfortable with two car seats and one squished 5-year-old between them. And with Derek having to drive to work, I don’t really want to be stranded every day until he gets home.

In the past, I’ve been known to develop certain ailments relative to the stress level of my activities. On my mission, I had stomach pain that never let up. Once, while preparing an educational evening with the women from church, I got something that looked slightly like a boil, though I really don’t think it was big enough to be a real one. I get rashes, joint pain, shakes, and depression, to name a few.

So I’m almost to the point where I will have to withdraw from society, just to avoid having to talk to anyone.

In three weeks, we will move across the country. Between now and then, I have to find a place to live, decide if we should take all of our furniture, and if not, which pieces we should take, pack everything up, which includes tossing a lot of junk, keep my three monsters out of the boxes and my hair, figure out what to do with my piano, drive to Colorado and back in the lovely Honda Civic, book a rental car for when we get to Cincinnati, since even if Derek were already there with the car, we wouldn’t fit with my mom and the luggage, clean the entire house, hire a carpet cleaner and possibly a piano mover, and not go insane.

I’m not even going to try to not cry, since I think it really does make me feel better.

*Update: So far, I’m not having any luck keeping Calvin and Zeeb out of the boxes.

