We took the upstairs apartment that was cheap, which means storage for Henrietta. Ah, well. The house thing seemed so great, but the owners were totally not ready for renters. That’s a long and boring story. So in the end, Derek and I were so stressed and scared that we decided to take the place he had put a deposit on, just so we would have a place. And so we would not loose the $400. It’s not so bad, except for the smokers downstairs, which, nothing against them personally, but I just have a constant headache whenever I’m at home. And we have ants. And no microwave. But for $700 a month, what can you do?

We can’t hear anything from the outside or downstairs. The air-conditioning works great, I never have a cold draft, nor is it ever too hot. Washer and Dryer! Dishwasher! Those are luxuries that I think I will get addicted to.

And we’ve only had one thing stolen, because Calvin left it out overnight. And I think I’ve lost a couple of pounds from hauling stuff up the stairs. And the local elemantary school is the coolest place I’ve ever been. It’s actually a Primary Village, where there are only Kindergarten and First Grades. They have a cooking classroom.

I’m disjointed because we still have no internet, and I’m at the public library, with a time limit, but at least we have a place to live. Yay! One of these days, I’ll go for a run.

