I just checked my spam queue, as I do sometimes just for fun. Every once in a while there is a genuine comment that’s not X-rated, and those comments are worth the sifting. Well, here’s what I found:

Just a quick note to let you know how your blog brightened our day at the dairy. I work at the Maytag Dairy Farms where we work extremely hard to hand craft the blue cheese your sons enjoyed for lunch. It is a very labor intense and complex cheese to make so was nice to hear that what we do each day here on the farm was savored by your young men.

Thank you,
Myrna

I poked around, and lifted Myrna’s URL, because of course, I was interested. She works at the Maytag Dairy Farm. I thought it was so sweet of Myrna to post a comment, and I’m so glad I retrieved it. I don’t know why it was marked spam, it didn’t have any extra links or anything. Anyway, the folks over there at Maytag Dairy, they’re nice. And they make some good cheese.

