I just did a pace calculation for a 45 minute 10K, and there is no frikkin way I’m gonna run 6 miles at 7:15! I am hereby revising my goal for this weekend’s race. I aim to finish in 60 minutes, or slightly less. That should be possible, yes?

I’ve been having some hip pain during my runs lately, and my 7 mile run yesterday was pretty painful the entire time. I kept pretty close to a 10 minute pace, which is normally so easy. Last week I ran a 3 miler in 25 minutes and something, but I don’t know if I could keep that up for a whole 6.2 miles (which would still be more than 50 minutes), especially since the forecast is for rain on Saturday. 😦

Nevertheless, perhaps this will make me quit worrying about my time, and enjoy the associations of a couple of my favorite people whom I have not yet had the pleasure of meeting face to face. Eeeeeeee! I’m so excited! Hopefully Elizasmom and Elizasmomsmom will not be disappointed with my squareness. Also, I get to finally meet my neice, BuiBui and spend some time with my awesome bruzzer and his wife.

