I thought this meme, sent via Lisa, would be so much fun to do with my kids. Little did I know I would be met with fierce resistance. They were totally uncooperative, but I tried to leave out most of their arguings. I had to question them separately, or they would give identical answers. Four year old Zeeb’s answers are in green, six year old Calvin’s in red.

What is something mom always says to you? Be good, don’t fight. * Stop it! I love you.

What makes mom happy? Being quiet. Clean up our room. * Being good.

What makes mom sad? That you do mean things to us. Cause you’re sometimes sad. * Hurting Zeeb. (clarified: When Calvin hurts Zeeb.)

How does mom make you laugh? Jokes. (What kind of jokes?) Knock knock. * ditto

What was mom like as a child? Me! (in what way?) Loving! * Naughty.

How old is mom? Twenty-twelve. (Actually, I’m twenty-thirteen) * 33.

How tall is mom? 100 feet tall. * I do not know. 1 1/2 inches.

What is mom’s favorite thing to do? Walk. * I don’t know! What’s this even for! I wanna watch my movie. (Great big sigh) Cook. Plant.

What does mom do when you’re not around? Look for me. * Take care of Kiki. (What if none of the kids are there?) Why would none of the kids be there? I’ve never seen you, so, no, I don’t know. I really don’t know this time.

If mom becomes famous, what will it be for? Letting me not run away. * Can I be done now? Gardening?

What is mom really good at? Loving me. * Cooking and gardening.

What is mom not very good at? Not loving me. * Nothing. Besides, why would I want to say you’re not good at something. You’re good at yelling at me.

What is mom’s job? Mopping the floor. (I’m pretty sure I’ve done this once since he’s been born.) * Take care of the kids.

What is mom’s favorite food? Mushrooms. * You’ve never told me, so I don’t know.

What makes you proud of mom? That you let me play a video game. * I don’t know. I don’t… why would I… what? I don’t know what to be proud of. I’m proud of you for making me my puppy costume.

If mom were a cartoon character, who would she be? This is gonna be a easy one. Dora. (Why am I like Dora?) Cause you have brown eyes and she has brown eyes. * I’ve never seen a cartoon character like you. You are like Marge Simpson, cause she yells a lot, you yell a lot.

What do you and mom do together? Love each other. Mop the floor. (this is a big fat lie, see above) Watch movies. (more like it.) * Have quiet time together. Watch movies together.

How are you and mom the same? Brown eyes! * We’re not the same.

How are you and mom different? Different clothes. * No way either. Both medium. You read chapter books. I read drawn books with, like, characters and tons and tons of pictures.

How do you know mom loves you? Cause you tickle me! (No, there was no prompting on this one, we did not steal it from any other blogger friends.) * Cause I’m your son. (But is there anything I do for you that makes you think I love you?) Hug me an kiss me.

As far as tagging anyone else, I know everyone is different, but it is pretty funny to ask your kids these questions and see if they know anything about you. So I tag elizasmom, Barbara, Sue, and Sketchy.

